St Leonard's (CofE) Primary School (VC) Logo

St Leonard's (CofE) Primary School (VC)

Interactive bar

Google Services

Search
Language

SEND Support

SEND - Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

 

Our Special Educational Needs Coordinator, SENCo is Mrs Lucy Thompson.

 

If you have concerns with regards to your child's education, development or social emotional needs please discuss with your child's class teacher in the first instance.  The class teacher will endeavour to put actions in place to assistant your child.

 

We recommend that you also make contact with the Children and Family Health Service https://childrenandfamilyhealthdevon.nhs.uk/ or the Public Health Nursing Service https://www.devon.gov.uk/educationandfamilies/health as appropriate.

 

Should further assistance be required a referral to our SENCo should be submitted. 

 

*********************************

The following sites may assist you in finding a way forward to help your child/family.  Please scroll down the page to view the full list of useful links.

You may also find the information below useful for aspects affecting family life.

The following sites may provide support for other challenging aspects that can occur within a family.

Restore - Relationship Program

 

This is a new relationship course FOR MEN being be held at 6pm - 8pm at the Whipton Children's Centre on the following dates:-

Session 1 Tues 4th Feb 

Session 2 Tues 11th Feb

Session 3 Tues 18th Feb

Session 4 Tues 25th Feb

Session 5 Tues 3rd March

Session 6 Tues 10th March

Session 7 Tues 17th March

Session 8 Tues 24th March

Session 9 Tues 14th April

Session 10 Tues 21st April

Session 11 Tues 28th April 

Session 12 Tues 5th May

 

If you are interested please contact Mrs Lucy Thompson promptly via the school office for a referral to be made.

Restore - Relationship Program

School Motto

Be The Best You Can Be

Mission Statement

'And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds,'Hebrews 10:24

Get in touch

Contact Us
Top