St Leonard's (CofE) Primary School (VC) Logo

St Leonard's (CofE) Primary School (VC)

Interactive bar

Google Services

Search
Language

David Solomons, Award-Winning Author, Visit & Book Sale 23rd June

Children in Years 4, 5 and 6 are excited to welcome award-winning Author David Solomons into school tomorrow, to read from his new book 'A Beginner's Guide to Ruling the Galaxy'. The book is published in July, but children will be able get access to copies of the book early!

 

There will be a bookstall for children to buy books and get them signed! Books can be ordered on the School Gateway App now or paid in cash on the day*. You will be able to order books via the Gateway App until 1st July.

 

Books don't come much funnier than these! Packed with heart and soul, this series is perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams.

 

Book available to buy are:

My Brother is a Superhero: 1     £7.99

Luke is a comic-mad eleven-year old who shares a treehouse with his geeky older brother, Zack. Luke' s only mistake is to go for a wee right at the wrong time. While he's gone, an alien gives his undeserving, never-read-a-comic-in-his-life brother superpowers and then tells him to save the universe.
Luke is massively annoyed about this, but when Zack is kidnapped by his arch-nemesis, Luke and his friends have only five days to find him and save the world... Books don't come much funnier than these!

My Gym Teacher Is An Alien Overlord: 2     £7.99

Zack and Lara have superpowers. Luke has new school shoes and a burning sense of resentment. He KNOWS that aliens disguised as gym teachers are about to attack Earth but will anyone listen? No.
So one dodgy pact with a self-styled supervillain later, and Luke is ready to save the world. He just needs to find his trainers. My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord is the action-packed sequel to the bestselling My Brother Is a Superhero, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children's Book of the Year.
My Evil Twin Is A Supervillain: 3     £6.99

When Luke is confronted with Stellar, his superpowered twin from another dimension, he is highly suspicious. No one travels through time and space without a plan, and that plan is usually EVIL. So what does Stellar want? And why is he so UNBELIEVABLY IRRITATING? From his superhero hair to his rocket-powered shoes, Stellar is up to no good, and Luke must BRING HIM DOWN! 

My Evil Twin Is a Supervillain is the third instalment of Luke's laugh-out-loud adventures.

My Arch-Enemy Is A Brain In A Jar: 4     £6.99

Luke and his brother have swapped bodies by accident. Zack's got Luke's weird feet while Luke has Zack's SUPERPOWERS! Now he needs another world-threatening adventure to try them out. Could a family mini-break at Great Minds Leisure Park be his chance? Probably, because that's where his super-clever arch-enemy lurks, fermenting dastardly plans and bubbling gently...
My Arch-Enemy Is a Brain In a Jar is the fourth instalment of Luke's laugh-out-loud adventures. From the author of My Brother Is a Superhero, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children's Book of the Year, and My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord, winner of a Lollies Laugh Out Loud 2017 Book Award. Books don't come much funnier than these!

My Cousin Is A Time Traveller: 5     £6.99

Luke's dad has bought a lot of gadgets recently and not one of them works as it's supposed to. Maybe it's because a machine-from-the-future is stalking Bromley, playing havoc with all the tech and trying to stop Star Lad going on a date. Could this be the Rise of the Machines? Luke knows what he must do - he just needs his fellow SCARF members to help, or it will be the end of everything...
My Cousin is a Time-Traveller is the fifth instalment of Luke's laugh-out-loud adventures.

From the author of My Brother Is a Superhero, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children's Book of the Year, and My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord, winner of a Lollies Laugh Out Loud 2017 Book Award. 

A Beginner's Guide to Ruling the Galaxy     £7.99

A brilliantly funny story of what happens when a galactic princess moves in next door and almost brings about the end of the world.

Gavin’s got a new neighbour and she’s really annoying. Niki follows him everywhere, bosses him about, and doesn’t care that her parents will obliterate Earth with their galactic warships if she doesn’t stop running away from them. Can Niki and Gavin sort out the alien despots (aka Mum and Dad) and save the planet? Possibly. Will they become friends along the way? Doubtful…

 

 

*If children are bringing in cash they must be responsible for it, the school is not able to hold cash for pupils.

School Motto

Be The Best You Can Be

Mission Statement

'And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds,'Hebrews 10:24

Get in touch

Contact Us
Top